The Campbell Collaboration is an international social science research network that produces high quality, open and policy-relevant evidence syntheses, plain language summaries and policy briefs.
Clinical Trials Search Portal (World Health Organization)
The International Clinical Trials Registration Portal provides access to a central database containing the trial registration data sets provided by the organizations listed on the search page.
This database from Occupational Therapy Systematic Evaluation of Evidence contains abstracts of systematic reviews, randomised controlled trials and other resources relevant to occupational therapy interventions. Updates since 2016 are limited. Best used with PubMed.
PEDro (Physiotherapy Evidence Database)
Physiotherapy Evidence Database contains over 59,000 trials, reviews and guidelines evaluating physiotherapy interventions.
The PubMed database contains more than 36 million citations and abstracts of biomedical literature. It does not include full text journal articles; however, links to the full text are often present when available from other sources, such as the publisher's website or PubMed Central (PMC).
A service made available by the Canadian MSK Rehab Research Network in collaboration with the DeGroote School of Medicine's Department of Health Research Methods, Evidence & Impact Health Information Research Unit (McMaster University), REHAB+ incorporates the McMasterPLUSTM email alerting system and searchable database of best evidence from the health care literature of particular interest to rehabilitation professionals. New users must register to utilize the search feature.
Search CINAHL Complete and MEDLINE as well as the comprehensive resources of Nursing Reference Center Plus: patient information sheets, drug information, tutorial videos, and much more.
To search other EBSCO bases, select this option.
Easy to understand resources on health conditions and diseases, drugs, and medical terminology.
Browse 39 ebooks about nursing topics.
Get background information about nursing, psychiatry, drugs, and diseases and conditions. Resources include Stedman's Medical Dictionary, EBMcalc, evidence alerts, and an ICD conversion tool. *Users may need to agree to terms when first accessing this resource.
New England Institute of Technology LIBRARY & INFORMATION COMMONS S105 East Greenwich Campus One New England Tech Boulevard East Greenwich, RI 02818 Phone: 401-739-5000 x3472
